Countdown to COA: Hell Or Highwater

(Last Updated On: June 21, 2017)

Some of you may be familiar with the band Atreyu…well, this is Brandon Saller’s once solo project (The Black Cloud Collective) turned full band.


  • Brandon Saller Vocals
  • Kyle Rosa — Drums
  • Joey Bradford — Guitar
  • Jon Hoover — Guitar
  • Nick Maldonado — Bass/Synth

Instead of being drummer, Saller stands as frontman of Hell or Highwater.  Somewhat unexpected but appreciated, the band does not evoke the same Metalcore sound as Atreyu.  More hard rock and “alternative metal” sounds fill the music.  If you enjoy Breaking Benjamin, you will probably bob your head to their tunes.  M. Shadows of Avenged Sevenfold has even been featured on a song, so that’s a fair seal of approval in my book.


Take a listen to these Top 5 Listens care of Spotify.

1)  Go Alone (Featuring M. Shadows)

2)  Gimmie Love

3)  I Want It All

4)  Don’t Hate Me

5) Colors


  • Begin Again (2011)
  • The Other Side (EP)(2013)
  • Vista (LP)(2017)

If you enjoyed these songs, please consider helping a young band by purchasing their music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.